Where can BJP win in Kerala?

April 16th, 2016|0 Comments

.... opens up the possibility of a tectonic realignment of alliance politics in Kerala with Muslim League switching to the Left

Winners and losers: Kerala elections

April 3rd, 2016|0 Comments

Interestingly the party that has contested most number of seats in Kerala in last seven elections has not won even a single seat. That distinction goes to Bharatiya Janata Party which has contested a whopping 850 seats in past 35 years and lost every single one of them.

Bellwether of Kerala Elections

March 19th, 2016|0 Comments

Ever wondered which constituencies reflect the mood of the state. Ollur in Thrissur has predicted every election since 1982, sending MLAs to


Wayanad Assembly Elections

March 21st, 2016|0 Comments

Indian National Congress has won two thirds of all elections in Wayanad since 1982, but in recent times all three assembly constituencies in the district are in play with LDF winning Mananthavady, Sulthanbathery and Kalpetta in 2006. Median margin in Mananthavady and Kalpetta are above 10% which is above average and shows clear waves and swings.

Thrissur Assembly Elections

March 21st, 2016|0 Comments

Thrissur is home to Ollur, the only true bellwether of Kerala elections. A swing district, Thrissur has 5 LDF leaning constituencies including left bastion of Kaipamangalam and one UDF fort manned by Therambil Ramakrishnan. With 7 swing constituencies, Thrissur decides how central Kerala swings. A notable constituency is Kunnamkulam characterised by wafer thin margins.

Thiruvananthapuram Assembly Elections

March 21st, 2016|0 Comments

Thiruvananthapuram is a classic bellwether district with LDF and UDF virtually splitting the 98 elections since 1982 in half. Bharatiya Janata Party’s biggest bet in 2016, Trivandrum has 4 UDF leaning seats and 3 that lean LDF, including two left bastions of Attingal and Chirayinkeezhu. Half the constituencies have a habit of swinging either way and hence the district more often than not reflects the mood of the state’s electorate.


What had started as an analytics and learning experiment using python (a large snake) is now a full fledged site with the most robust view of Kerala elections data. Our focus on entities (try Googling ‘Palantir’) helps us slice and dice Kerala elections data in the most meaningful of ways. It is so good we already know who is winning in which seat even before the candidates are finalized. Take a look around and hey! you should follow us on facebook.



History and trends for Palakkad constituencies.

Read more



March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Paravoor is a swing constituency. In 2011,V. D. Satheesan of Indian National Congress defeated Pannian Raveendran of Communist Party Of India by a margin of 11349 votes.


March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Perumbavoor is a slightly left leaning constituency. In 2011,Saju Paul of Communist Party Of India- Marxist defeated Jaison Joseph of Indian National Congress by a margin of 3382 votes.


March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Piravom is a slightly UDF leaning constituency. In 2011,T. M. Jacob of Kerala Congress Jacob defeated M. J. Jacob of Communist Party Of India- Marxist by a margin of 157 votes.



March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Kunnathur is a slightly left leaning constituency. In 2011,Kovoor Kunjumon of Revolutionary Socialist Party defeated P. K. Ravi of Indian National Congress by a margin of 12088 votes.


March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Pathanapuram is a slightly UDF leaning constituency. In 2011,K. B. Ganesh Kumar of Kerala Congress- Balakrishna Pillai defeated K. Rajagopal of Communist Party Of India- Marxist by a margin of 20402 votes.


March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Punalur is a strong LDF constituency. In 2011,K. Raju of Communist Party Of India defeated Johnson Abraham of Indian National Congress by a margin of 18005 votes.

Never miss an update

If you have a pervasive apprehension that others might be having rewarding experiences without you or have a desire to stay continually connected with what others are doing, do like our facebook page and we will keep you deeply entertained and informed. But you are free to accept or refuse this proposal.


  • Office of RS വീട്ടില്‍ വളര്‍ത്തുന്ന ഗോമാതാവിനെ Pet അമ്മ എന്നു വിളിക്കുന്നതില്‍ തെറ്റില്ല : കുമ്മനം

  • John സത്യവിശ്വാസി, ഈമാനിസ്ലാം, പ്രൗഡ് ഹിന്ദുന്നൊക്കെ പറഞ്ഞ് വോട്ട് ചോദിക്കാന് വന്നാൽ മുട്ടുകാല് തല്ലിയൊടിച്ച് ജയിലിലിടുമെന്ന് സു.കോ. ഈശ്വരോ!

  • Manorama Online സിനിമ സമരം: മുഖ്യമന്ത്രി ഇടപെട്ടു; നിർദേശങ്ങൾ വെളിപ്പെടുത്തില്ലെന്ന് ലിബർട്ടി ബഷീർ

  • Office of RS കോൺഗ്രസിന്റെ സമീപകാല രാഷ്ട്രീയ ചരിത്രം അവലോകനം ചെയ്യുമ്പോൾ രാജ്മോഹൻ ഉണ്ണിത്താൻ കുറച്ചു ദിവസത്തേക്ക്‌ പാന്റിട്ട്‌ നടക്കുന്നതാണുചിതം

  • N.S. Madhavan അടുത്ത ടൊമിൻ ജയന്തിക്കായി കാത്തിരിക്കുന്നു. ലഡു തിന്നാൻ. കൺസ്യുമർ ഫെഡിലായിരുന്നെങ്കിൽ ഡ്രൈ ഡേ ആക്കിയേനെ. #കോമാളിത്തരം.