Where can BJP win in Kerala?

April 16th, 2016|0 Comments

.... opens up the possibility of a tectonic realignment of alliance politics in Kerala with Muslim League switching to the Left in Malabar, and a possible vertical split in Congress party with a chunk of

Winners and losers: Kerala elections

April 3rd, 2016|0 Comments

Interestingly the party that has contested most number of seats in Kerala in last seven elections has not won even a single seat. That distinction goes to Bharatiya Janata Party which has contested a whopping 850 seats in past 35 years and lost every single one of them.

Bellwether of Kerala Elections

March 19th, 2016|0 Comments

Ever wondered which constituencies reflect the mood of the state. Ollur in Thrissur has predicted every election since 1982, sending MLAs to Trivandrum who were always part of the ruling alliance. Only constituency to do so.

The importance of being Ollur

March 19th, 2016|0 Comments

Ollur is the Vigo county of recent elections to Kerala assembly. Ollur in Thrissur district has predicted the man in Cliff House 100% of the time. The only constituency in the state to do this.

Malappuram Assembly Elections

March 21st, 2016|0 Comments

Malappuram belongs to Indian Union Muslim League. There would be very few places in the country where elections are so one sided. It isn’t the fact that 14 of 16 constituencies swing UDF, but the median margin of victory and the unsurmountable lead Muslim league has in some of these places which is impressive.


March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Mankada is a slightly UDF leaning constituency. In 2011,T. A. Ahamed Kabeer of Indian Union Muslim League defeated Kadeeja Sathar of Communist Party Of India- Marxist by a margin of 23593 votes.


March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Nilambur is a strong UDF constituency. In 2011,Arayadan Mohammed of Indian National Congress defeated M. Thomas Mathew of Left Democratic Front by a margin of 5598 votes.


March 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Perinthalmanna is a strong UDF constituency. In 2011,Manjalamkuzhi Ali of Indian Union Muslim League defeated V. Sasikumar of Communist Party Of India- Marxist by a margin of 9589 votes.